Thank You to our Class Test Partners and Reviewers for your contributions to the development of Jordynn Jack and Katie Rose Guest Pryal’s How Writing Works.

Over the course of development, we extensively reviewed Jordynn Jack and Katie Rose Guest Pryal’s How Writing Works at over 80 colleges and universities with over 100 instructors and 190+ student participants. We thank you sincerely for your involvement, comments and honesty. We read through every review and incorporated your feedback wherever we could to shape the final version of the first edition.

Nancy Alexander
Methodist University

Jessie Allen
McCook Community College

Andy Anderson
Johnson County Community College

Bethany Arnold
Mountain Empire Community College

Diane Badur
Black Hawk College

Ryan Baechle
University of Toledo

Mark Baggett
Samford University

Mat Bartkowiak
University of Wisconsin, Marshfield

Josh Beach
University of Texas, San Antonio

Jenny Beaver
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Lisa Bickmore
Salt Lake Community College

Samantha Blackmon
Purdue University

Ryan Bloom
University of Maryland Baltimore County

Allen Brizee
Loyola University

Peggy Brown
Collin College Online

Siobhan Brownson
Winthrop University

Jennifer Camden
University of Indianapolis

Jackie Cason
University of Alaska

Tom Cerasulo
Elms College

J. Elizabeth Clark
Laguardia Community College

Jennifer Consilio
Lewis University

Gail Corso
Neumann University

Kristi Costello
Binghamton University

Cheri Crenshaw
Dixie State College

Meg Cronin
St. Anselm College

Brandy DePriest
Trine University

Kerry Dirk
Virginia Tech University

William Donovan
Idaho State University

Laura Dubek
Tennessee Technological University

Craig Engstrom
Elmhurst College

Gareth Euridge
Tallahassee Community College

Ming Fang
Florida International University

Marie Fitzwilliam
University of Charleston

Kit Frankenfield
Johnson County Community College

Robert B. Galin
University of New Mexico at Gallup

LeAnne Garner
Middle Tennessee State University

Shauna Gobble
Northampton Community College

Phillip Gregory Gibson
Henderson State University

Cathy Gillis
Napa Valley College

Anissa Graham
University of Northern Alabama

Letizia Guglielmo
Kennesaw State University

Gary Hafer
Lycoming College

Gregory Hagan
Madisonville Community College

Charles Hamilton
Northeast Texas Community College

Debra Hawhee
Pennsylvania State University

Robert Haynes
Texas A&M International University

Jennifer Hewerdine
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Ashley Horak
Kankakee Community College

Patricia Houston
University of Cincinnati

Laurie Hughes
Richland Community College

Rick Iadonisi
Grand Valley State University

Robert Imbur
University of Toledo

Michael Johnson
Muskegon Community College

Peggy Jolly
University of Alabama, Birmingham

Nina Keery
Massachusetts Bay Community College

Ashley Kelly
North Carolina State University

Koren Kessler
North Carolina State University

Elizabeth Kessler
University of Houston

Krista Kettler
Lancaster Bible College

Jennifer Pecora Kettley
Kankakee Community College

Kim Lacey
Saginaw Valley State University

Lindsay Lewan
Arapahoe Community College

Darby Lewes
Lycoming College

Karen Linam
University of California, Merced

Peggy Lindsey
Georgia Southern University

Glenda Lowery
Rappahannock Community College

Chantelle MacPhee
Elizabeth City State University

Lisa Mallory
Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Carola Mattord
Kennesaw State University

Martha Maurno
Old Dominion University

Michael McCamley
University of Delaware

Thomas McConnell
University of South Carolina Upstate

Victoria McLure
South Plains College

David Miller
Mississippi College, Clinton

Mary Ellen Muesing
University of North Carolina, Charlotte

David Mulry
College of Coastal Georgia

Rebecca Nowacek
Marquette University

Osayimwense Osa
Virginia State UniversityJessica Parker
Metropolitan State University of Denver

Paul Patterson
St. Joseph’s University

Heather Pavletic
Auburn University, Montgomery

Jenny Pecora
Kankakee Community College

Christopher Perkins
College of Southern Nevada

Rustian Phelps
University of West Florida

Bonnie Proudfoot
Hocking College

Jeff Pruchic
Wayne State University

Robert Saba
Florida International University

Deborah Scaggs
Texas A&M International University

Jessica Schreyer
University of Dubuque

Rachelle Smith
Emporia State University

Suzanne Smith
University of Toledo

Ellen Sorg
Owens Community College

Maria Soriano
John Carroll University

David Stacey
Humboldt State University

Betty Stack
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Christopher Syrnyk
Oregon Institute of Technology

Mary Ann Tobin
Triton College

Heather Urbanski
Central Connecticut State University

Ross Wagner
Greenville Technical College

Julie Watts
University of Wisconsin, Stout

Bridgette Weir
Nashville State Community College

Eleanor Welsh
Chesapeake College

Steve Werkmeister
Johnson County Community College

Brett Wiley
Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Amy Williams
Mesa Community College

Rita Wisdom
Tarrant County College District, South East Campus

Paul Wise
University of Toledo

Anne-Marie Womack
Tulane University

Sue Yamin
Pellissippi State Community College

Kimberly Yetter
Middle Georgia State College

Jun Zhao
Marshall University

How Writing Works Focus Group Participants

Over the course of development, we conducted two focus groups to solicit feedback on Jordynn Jack and Katie Rose Guest Pryal’s How Writing Works with 22 faculty participants. We thank you sincerely for your involvement, comments and honesty. We considered every comment and incorporated your feedback wherever we could to shape the final version of the first edition.

Andrew Anastasia
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Jill Belli
New York City College of Technology

Adrienne Cassel
Sinclair Community College

J. Elizabeth Clark
La Guardia Community College

Rocky Colavito
Butler University

Patrick Corbett
New York City College of Technology

Marcos Del Hierro
Texas A&M University

Deborah Harrison
Brigham Young University, Provo

Lyra Hilliard
University of Maryland, College Park

Charles Johnson
University of Pikeville

Jessica Nastal-Dema
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Kristin Prins
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Jennifer Radtke
Long Island University

Thomas Reynolds
Northwestern State University

Ana Milena Ribero
University of Arizona

Shawn Rice
Queens College

Johannah Rodgers
New York City College of Technology

Linda A Rogers
University of Louisville

K.T. Shaver
California State University, Long Beach

Jessica Thomsen
University Of Nebraska, Omaha

Jennifer Weaver
Wayne State University

Maggie Werner
Hobart and William Smith Colleges